Author Topic: TobinS feels defeated (guess he just noticed)  (Read 1911 times)

Offline BannedFromDU

• Gyro Member
  • Nothing personal.
TobinS feels defeated (guess he just noticed)
« on: June 13, 2015, 06:28:04 PM »
Star Member Tobin S. (7,698 posts)

Ever have one of those days when you just feel defeated?

I graduated from college in December and have been unable to find a better job despite working really hard at it. At my current job, I work with a bunch of assholes. They are the kind of people that try to tear each other down in an attempt to make themselves feel superior. This morning, a couple of them thought it was funny that I had worked so hard and spent a lot of money on my education, but still haven't found a better job. Considering the source, it's not something that I'm taking to heart, but it still didn't make my day any brighter.

Out of over 50 employees, I am the only person working at my current employer who has a college education as far as I know. The owner of the company does not have a degree and neither does the general manager. I know how to make that company better from two different perspectives, but, apparently, they think I'm more valuable driving a truck for them. There's no climbing the ladder for me at that place, so I've had to look elsewhere.

To hell with all of them. I am going to get out of that place. It's just a matter of time.

TobinS, as I recall, you are fond of overalls. You JUST noticed you're defeated?

And like clockwork, like a bald, fat-legged moth to a dying flame...

fizzgig (22,957 posts)

8. i feel that way a lot