Author Topic: primitive fixes pork and company for dinner  (Read 1539 times)

Offline franksolich

• Scourge of the Primitives
  • Global Moderator
primitive fixes pork and company for dinner
« on: February 10, 2009, 11:07:54 AM »
http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=236x55886

Oh my, how easy it is for the primitives to get dizzy in a dither.

intheflow  (1000+ posts)        Mon Feb-09-09 11:56 PM
Original message

I have a pound of pork stew meet and company coming on Saturday.

What should I make? I'm not the world's greatest chef, but I am a decent cook who enjoys making yummy things to eat to share. So I guess I'm saying, I'm taking suggestions but if go easy on the cooking lingo and if it has more than, say, 12 ingredients, it's probably not the meal for me.

Thanks in advance--I'm looking forward t being inspired!

Lucinda  (1000+ posts)        Tue Feb-10-09 12:08 AM
Response to Original message

1. I'd chuck it into a crockpot with some garlic powder, salt and pepper.

When it was done I'd shred it and make BBQ sandwiches.

Not too inspiring, but tasty.

The empressof all   (1000+ posts)        Tue Feb-10-09 12:23 AM
Response to Reply #1

2. Pretty much what I'd do

I'd add the spiced up pork to about a cup of Pace Picante Sauce. I like the Hot but YMNMV. (The hot is pretty hot--you might want to combine the medium with the hot for good and spicy sauce) Cook in the Crock Pot until the meat is so tender it shreds. Drain the liquid off---Too greasy. Combine the shredded meat with some more Picante Sauce and serve on onion rolls with slices of swiss cheese and Pickles. Coleslaw on the side or on the sandwich itself is a great side.

intheflow  (1000+ posts)        Tue Feb-10-09 12:30 AM
Response to Reply #2

4. Sounds pretty good, but please see my comment that I'm looking for something more upscale than sandwiches. My guest is coming from Iran, I want to make a special sit-down dinner.