Author Topic: Coolest ranger wants to be remembered  (Read 1719 times)

Offline Carl

• Global Moderator
Coolest ranger wants to be remembered
« on: August 15, 2015, 05:45:05 PM »
http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027080303

My name is Cordell Garrett. Some of you on democratic underground may know me, some of you may not know me. I am a published author under the pen name Robert James Winchester. i am a huge sci-fi fan as evident by the three books I have written so far. I am of a mixed race back ground. My great, great, grandfather was a white man, my father was black and my great, great grandmother was a Native American. I am very nervous and afraid to write this letter because of all the censorship of people of color going around. My intentions is to not inflame or upset anyone but I want you to understand the consequences of what will happen if you let your hatred of people of color take over. As Yoda once said about fear, “Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.” That being said, I like to pose a very serious question to those of you who hate me because I am black. I want to tell this story from two viewpoints, a white person who supports us and does not want us to vanish into history and the view point of the racist who gets offended at everything we represent. This is a post that I like to title, "Will you remember me when I am gone?"

endless drivel

I will remember you as a crossed eyed,queer retard that lies endlessly.

Is that okay?

Response to Coolest Ranger (Original post)

Sat Aug 15, 2015, 01:33 PM

Star Member WinkyDink (44,065 posts)
2. "...we are trying to get you to see things through our eyes." When I was wee, my mother taught me

about "walking a mile in another's moccasins." It is WHY I became a Democrat. Democrats, REAL Democrats, try to do exactly as you wish.

Now, let me ask you this one: