Author Topic: Hello.  (Read 30951 times)

Offline Doktor Howl

• Banned
  • Poster boy for the mentally challenged
Hello.
« on: June 06, 2011, 09:24:14 PM »
I'm never sure to say in these things.

I'm a veteran (US Army, infantry, 10 years...Gimpy knee cut my career short back in 95/96), and am currently the maintenance chief at a chemical refinery owned by Big Oil.

I am a complete misanthrope.  I prefer to discuss politics, etc, online...Because I can't stand people enough to be around them in person for more than a few minutes.  If I had my way, there'd be a lot less people stinking up my planet.

Politically, I'm not sure what I am, but I'm certainly not a democrat or a republican, or any of the various spin-off parties.

I can't be a liberal, because I like guns, money, and the modicum of power I have secured for myself.

I can't be a conservative, because I like freedom of religion (ANY religion), industrial regulation (but not for the normal reason), and I can't abide the idea of America using torture, directly or by proxy. 

That's about it, I suppose.
What can we do to help you stop screaming?

Offline IassaFTots

• In WTF-istan, I am considered a
  • Oh well, I wasn't using my civil liberties anyway.
Re: Hello.
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 09:30:41 PM »
Welcome?  I think?  :cheersmate:
R.I.P. LC and Crockspot.  Miss you guys.

The infinite is possible at zombocom.  www.zombo.com

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy." ~ Martin Luther King

“Political Correctness is about turning a blind eye to painful reality because your comfortable feelings are more important to you than saving lives and providing quality of life to people who work their ass off to be productive and are a benefit to this great American Dream"  ~Ted Nugent

Offline Doktor Howl

• Banned
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2011, 09:34:12 PM »

Offline BattleHymn