Author Topic: DUmbass calls self "leftist agitator" and wonders why no job  (Read 1548 times)

Offline BannedFromDU

• Gyro Member
  • Nothing personal.
DUmbass calls self "leftist agitator" and wonders why no job
« on: April 02, 2012, 03:31:43 PM »
Leftist Agitator

I am disabled, have one, going on two Masters degrees, and I can't find a job.

I have an MBA, and am currently pursuing an MS in Industrial and Labor Relations. I just got word from an office of the NLRB that my application for employment has been rejected. I've had 15 interviews between the first of the year and now, and that was the only one that proceeded to the background check stage. I have enough student loan debt to buy a house, and by the end of the year, payments on that enormous pile of debt are due. I just sent a message to the person at the NLRB who was making the hiring decision inquiring as to why I was rejected. I'm guessing that they want a non-disabled person, but good luck proving that in a court of law.

I don't have any idea how in the hell one is supposed to get ahead, even given graduate degrees. What good are degrees if nobody will ****ing hire you? Let me tell you, folks, the game is rigged, and no matter how hard you work, no matter how hard you try, even if you do all the "right" things, you still will end up making $9 - 10 an hour in a job that strips you of your dignity, and leaves you a destitute debt slave for the rest of your days.

USA! USA! USA!

Gee I wonder who the NLRB reports up to...

Little tip for you, moron: if you call yourself Leftist Agitator on the internet, odds are you're a ****ing jerk in real life. And your MBA must be from the Pyongyang Night School of Commerce if you think you need a graduate degree in Labor Relations.

Your disability is that you're stupid.
NJCher (31,658 posts)

5. IMO

a certain percentage of DU is depressed and has other mental issues.

Offline Tucker

• Making money the old fashioned way- Paid Mole