Author Topic: Dish Network/High Def/Plasma TV's  (Read 2358 times)

Offline IassaFTots

• In WTF-istan, I am considered a
  • Oh well, I wasn't using my civil liberties anyway.
Dish Network/High Def/Plasma TV's
« on: May 06, 2010, 08:16:28 AM »
Help?

My mother is becoming more and more blind.  Like REALLY blind.  She went to a workshop recently to learn how to do things completely blind.  The TV at her house is about 20 years old, just a plain ole TV.  She was amazed that at her doctors office, and in the hotel room that she could see the TV.  It seems it has to do with the resolution.  (Disclaimer, I am NOT technical)

I am planning a visit to her, and one of our missions is to buy a new TV, and she has been given guidance, that she should go to a store, with a sunvisor so she can test out the screens.  (The sunvisor is to get rid of the overhead glare.) 

Now, she knows she needs to check with Dish Network, to see what resolution she should get, as well.  But I am thinking that if she gets a high def TV, then it is no good if she doesn't have a high def receiver, right?  I also want to get one that would be able to interface with computer technology as well. 

Does anyone out there have any advice for me?   My time will be limited at my Mom's, so I am trying to do as much research as possible proactively.

Thanks for your time.
R.I.P. LC and Crockspot.  Miss you guys.

The infinite is possible at zombocom.  www.zombo.com

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy." ~ Martin Luther King

“Political Correctness is about turning a blind eye to painful reality because your comfortable feelings are more important to you than saving lives and providing quality of life to people who work their ass off to be productive and are a benefit to this great American Dream"  ~Ted Nugent

Offline Chris

• Administrator
Re: Dish Network/High Def/Plasma TV's