Author Topic: Wineslob's Wine Review  (Read 2936 times)

Offline Wineslob

• Sucking the life out of Liberty
Wineslob's Wine Review
« on: October 13, 2011, 04:47:17 PM »
I thought I'd resurrect something that I haven't done for almost 10 years.

Whenever I feel like it (  :tongue: ) I'll review some wine(s).  No set dates.

I will be use a scoring system that's based on the 20 point system.

From my old site (it's still up/changed my age)

Well, I am 52 years old and I have been drinking wine for over 20 years. I don't have any degrees in wine tasting only past experience. My father is one of the founding members of The Brotherhood of the Knights of the Vine, so wine has always been a part of our family life. I have been lucky enough to attend some wonderful wine tasting events over the years and have also gone wine tasting many times in the California wine regions.

I firmly believe in inexpensive good wine. I am also not afraid to call crap, crap! I have no affiliations with any wine group, winery, etc...

My mission is to taste wines, usually with a meal and tell you what I think, no holds barred. While it's nice to enjoy the expensive wines, I am doing reviews on everyday drinking wines that are easy to find at a local store. When possible, I will list the price I paid for the wine and where I got it.

I'll post as I try some "new" stuff. Maybe some Merlot.     :-)

edit:

I'll add a price/value score also based on the 20 point system.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2011, 05:01:16 PM by Wineslob »
“The national budget must be balanced. The public debt must be reduced; the arrogance of the authorities must be moderated and controlled. Payments to foreign governments must be reduced, if the nation doesn't want to go bankrupt. People must again learn to work, instead of living on public assistance.”

-- Marcus Tullius Cicero, 55 BC (106-43 BC)

The unobtainable is unknown at Zombo.com

"Practice random violence and senseless acts of brutality"