Author Topic: What shortages?  (Read 256 times)

Offline dutch508

• Remember
What shortages?
« on: October 11, 2021, 05:03:55 PM »
Star Member OhZone (2,910 posts)
https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215942309

What shortages?

OHNOES! I keep hearing that there are supply chain shortages, but, so far, I'm not seeing it at all at the Jersey shore.

Grocery stores fully stocked.

Dollar Stores fully stocked.

Makeup and cosmetic spots good.

My favorite clothing outlets OK.

Maybe it's regional thing?

What is short in your region?

:yawn:

Star Member AZSkiffyGeek (4,980 posts)

1. Lots of weird miscellaneous grocery items in Phoenix

Staples are good, paper products are still good, but odd individual snack foods and such are out.
Better Cheddars
Sprite Zero 12 packs (2 liters seem okay for now)
Eggo Waffles
Misc. flavors of Gatorade
Misc. Quest Protein Bars

I've noticed that meat and dairy prices are going up as well.

I'm a project manager for an ISP supervising fiber Internet deployments. A lot of the equipment we use for our deployments is out of stock, or running around 12 weeks behind as well. Stuff held at the border due to a lack of drivers to take it to our warehouses.

Star Member StarryNite (7,075 posts)

25. I've noticed the same thing in the north valley.

Particularly at the Fry's I shop at. Just odd things not on the shelves. For several weeks it was the plain seltzer water that wasn't available. Also some of the lunch meat that I normally buy and the turkey bacon were not available. I'm wondering if there will be frozen turkeys in for Thanksgiving. Few customers wearing masks. Few employees wearing masks. The store looks dirty. It's still shocking to me that the Walmart up the road seems far cleaner. All the employees wearing masks and the majority of the customers wearing masks. At least early in the morning when I go in.

Star Member luvs2sing (1,724 posts)

2. I was in a Walgreens last week..