Author Topic: fly on the wall primitive gets visited by Tennessee Bureau of Investigation  (Read 7725 times)

Offline franksolich

• Scourge of the Primitives
  • Global Moderator
http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=389x5908269

Oh my.

A lot of primitives seem to have legal problems lately, it seems.

Fly by night  (1000+ posts)      Tue Jun-23-09 06:52 PM
Original message

A visit from the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation to my humble home (just now) ....

Preface: I have been working for the past four years to do away with non-verifiable voting machines in Tennessee and to move to paper ballots (counted by optical scan machines, with mandatory random manual audits to verify the accuracy of the opscans). It has been a tough fight, but last Thursday, with strong support by Senate Democrats and a lone honorable Republican, we have beaten back (for now) an effort by our Rethugligan Secretary of State to delay implementing the TN Voter Confidence Act and to gut its audit procedures.

Here's a link to the tribute I wrote for Senator Tim Burchett, the lone Republican who voted last Thursday to save our democracy:

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.ph...

The fight is not over, as my visit by two TBI agents this afternoon illustrates. So read how my afternoon has gone (so far). I just sent out this email to the Governor, six state Senators, six state Representatives, everyone I know in the Tennessee media and about 100 election integrity activists around the state and nation.
-----

To all: