Author Topic: DUmp, In the Kitchen Ep #2  (Read 128 times)

Offline RuralNc

DUmp, In the Kitchen Ep #2
« on: November 03, 2022, 07:08:38 PM »
Welcome back. In this post, we will continue with condemnation of the DUmps best food offerings. Since im a Baker, I usually only find interest in their Baked Goods, with pictures, but occasionally the more unusual cooked items are fair game as well.

Like the last thread, Ill include a few posts all together. Pictures when the DUmmy posts pictures. Of course.  :fuelfire:

https://www.democraticunderground.com/1157121186

NJCher (30,981 posts)

What's for Dinner, Thurs., Nov. 3, 2022

Creamy mushroom soup with onion, garlic, and celery. Cheese filled ravioli in the soup.

Thinly sliced ham and provolone sandwich on 21-seed bread with honey mustard.

Kohlrabi zoodles with toasted almonds and sesame-ginger dressing.

Wish I had some more squash blossoms. They are so good. I just wash them, fill with goat cheese, dip them in egg and tempura mix, and fry them. They turn out golden brown and are oh so delicious.

Oh well, next trip to the garden. The weather is holding up here, so I'm likely to be able to pick more.

1. What the hell is wrong with you? You dont put Ravioli in soup. I might give it a pass if you tossed some Gnocchi in there. But thats really questionable.

2. 21 Seed bread? Really? I bake loaves of Multigrain, and a few others, but never felt the need to hunt up 21 seeds to put in the bread. But, lets move on. Ham and Provolone? Gouda or Munster would be far better, but whatever. Honey Mustard? You are disgusting.

3. So your dipping the Squash Blossoms in both Egg, a liquid, and Tempura, virtually a liquid. This is just not right..

Moving right along...

https://www.democraticunderground.com/1157121138

Jilly_in_VA (6,882 posts)

Spousal unit's birthday cake