Author Topic: REALLY PISSED. Saw Young Supposed Ex Marine With 9MM Glock In Local Restaurant.  (Read 3837 times)

Offline Ptarmigan

• Bunny Slayer
  • God Hates Bunnies
What's the matter DUmmy? Afraid of your shadow?

REALLY PISSED. Saw Young Supposed Ex Marine With 9MM Glock In Local Restaurant.
http://www.democraticunderground.com/10028093339

TheMastersNemesis (5,643 posts)

We thought my wife left purse in local restaurant in Northglenn, Colorado. While talking to the manager saw a young 20 plus someone with what looked like a loaded Glock handgun strapped to his waist. I asked the manager about it and they seemed to support the idea.

It was apparently a steady customer who comes in armed all the time. This restaurant is frequented by families with a lot of children. WHAT THE **** IS WRONG WITH THIS COUNTRY!.

I am a Vietnam vet and loaded weapons are more dangerous when they are carried around all the time. More people are killed by accident than in self defense. If you are in a defensive position during a violent event you are already lost. Look at how many trained police are gunned down and they are armed.

I AM JUST SO GOD DAMNED SICK OF THESE SICKOS. AND I AM NOT WILLING TO TOLERATE THEIR INSOLENCE.

maxsolomon (13,953 posts)
1. You're going to have to tolerate it - we all do.

And in fact, you did tolerate it.

Did you ask the Open Carrier why he needed the handgun in the restaurant? I bet you get a boilerplate "my rights" response.

6. Certainly Not. I Was Angry And I Am Seldom Angry.

The manager of the restaurant did not seem to be bothered about it. I WILL NOT TOLERATE SOMEONE WITH A WEAPON IN MY PRESENCE. NO COMPROMISE.
You are always angry.

exboyfil (6,127 posts)
7. Movies and television are also a real problem

You have so many instances of close stand offs with weapons raised and nobody fires. In the real world both parties would have long since discharged their weapons.