Author Topic: Greenbriar needs 2nd Job  (Read 5843 times)

Offline Miss Mia

Greenbriar needs 2nd Job
« on: June 07, 2008, 07:53:41 PM »
greenbriar  Donating Member  (1000+ posts)
Sat Jun-07-08 07:40 PM
Original message
I am going to take a 2nd job. I am a teacher and am going to work at McDonalds

part time 7 bucks an hour 30 hours a week

going to pay off some bills

1st

pay off our cruise...used the stimulus check 1500 for down payment June 2009

2nd pay off my one credit card

3rd pay off hubbys one credit card

4th pay off a consolidation loan

5th pay off 2nd mortgage

will leave first mortgage and student loans

2 years tops

Skittles  Donating Member  (1000+ posts) Click to send private message to this author  Click to view this author's profile  Click to add this author to your buddy list  Click to add this author to your Ignore list      Sat Jun-07-08 07:45 PM
Response to Original message
1. my dad worked part time at McDonalds

when he was a meteorologist sergeant in the Air Force supporting six kids

yellowdogintexas Donating Member (1000+ posts)
Sat Jun-07-08 07:47 PM
2. you won't be the first teacher to do this or the last

One of my teachers worked weekends and summers in a local dept store
I have known lots of teachers who sold Tupperware or Mary Kay or other such things as second jobs

if you don't teach in summer you can work 40 hours if you want to.

Skink (1000+ posts)
Sat Jun-07-08 07:49 PM
3. Free egg Mcmuffins

tammywammy Donating Member (1000+ posts)
Sat Jun-07-08 07:50 PM
4. Well, if I was you

I would have used my stimulus check to payoff some of that credit card debt first, before planning another expensive vacation.

:-) :-) :-)
Stink Eye
"Bloodninja: It doesn't get any more serious than a Rhinocerus about to charge your ass."

Offline Miss Mia

Re: Greenbriar needs 2nd Job
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2008, 07:59:21 PM »
There's more!