Author Topic: As a vet I often wondered how other vets could support trumpig  (Read 393 times)

Offline dutch508

• Remember
Star Member Duncanpup (8,177 posts)
https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215445929

As a vet I often wondered how other vets could support trumpig

I personally never really thought much about the oath of enlistment I took oath in 84, until trump was elected then we all saw the threat to constitution by trump and GQP.

And we that are not a cult stood up and took notice fast, it’s been a education for me in that in wether you swore a oath upon enlistment or you didn’t, it comes down to if have the morals to try and do what is correct , compared to if you are just a ignorant racist who is fed bullshit from the right and believe it and want our country to be infected with it.

And 1/6 ****ed with my head , the repig Clyde saying it was a tour, yea sure five people got smoked on that tour and Clyde is a veteran. And we all see the disease that infected the GQP.

:thatsright:

Star Member AZProgressive (27,763 posts)

1. 1/6 was a shock to me too

Another shock is an event like that is now normalized.

I took the same oath and it bothers me a lot a President like Trump didn't take his oath seriously.

Star Member atreides1 (15,327 posts)

2. Well

Veterans like Clyde, Cotton, and Crenshaw...are loyal to a political party, are loyal to Trump, and are not loyal to the country. All, because they want to wield power over the lives of the rest of us...they want to rule, not govern!

They are the current iteration of those who marched with Mao, Stalin, Mussolini, and Hitler...

I took the oath and I remember that I swore to bear true faith and allegiance to the Constitution...I still consider my oath to remain in effect...

:whatever:

no_hypocrisy (38,208 posts)

4. My guess is how Trump made them feel good.

Trump came across as a military Babbitt. An evil one. A caricature of a coach, a manager, and a booster.