Author Topic: unkind uncouth customer has question about Skins's letter  (Read 1506 times)

Offline franksolich

• Scourge of the Primitives
  • Global Moderator
unkind uncouth customer has question about Skins's letter
« on: April 02, 2008, 12:02:51 PM »
http://www.democraticwarrior.com/forum/showthread.php?t=58785

Oh my.

The customers at Big Jerry's salon aren't succumbing to the Skinskreig:

KyndCulture

Ok I got a question about the skinner letter....

if he is asking for the privacy agreement for the "official" moderators to be followed --- WHAT THE **** does this board and BigJerr have to do with that? I must have missed the part where Big Jerr took part in a blood signing arrangement of all the DUfuses who have worshipped at the altar of numbnuts.

Seems to me he couldn't keep his moderators in check. And????

I am not a lawyer, thank Mother Universe.... but it seems to me that this is not the run of the mill C & D - he is actually calling himself out as not being able to keep his "units" on a leash so he is disputing the validity of the posts made here in (oooh lawyer speak!).

So the **** what if somebody gets on here and decides to post as Skinflute himself.... I really don't see that as an actionable premise. It's a ****ING MESSAGE BOARD!!!!

I could say I am Laura Bush and I approved this message.....and make a whacky graphic - insert one of Swamprat's best here - and does that mean I am actually Laura Bush?

Um NO...

So if I am misreading this whole legal thing please explain it to me. I do tend to block out lawyer speak since I think 99.8% of them are lower than the snot I scraped outta my nose last night. **disclaimers to those who know I didn't mean them! lol***

CorpGoveActivist

Tortious interference is what Skinner's lawyers are likely contemplating.