Author Topic: That's it - I'm DONE!!!!! - American Nan has had it (at least a stroke)  (Read 1594 times)

Offline DixieBelle

• Administrator
  • Still looking for my pony.....
NanceGreggs  (1000+ posts)       Mon Mar-10-08 08:32 PM
Original message
That's It - I'm DONE!!!

I have been posting here since the fall of 2005, and I have now absolutely had it!

I am sick and tired of the endless fence-sitting, equivocating, and complete lack of commitment my fellow DUers have demonstrated towards the Democratic candidates.

If you have an opinion about Hillary or Obama, it’s time you got up off your virtual ass and said so!

How many threads have I opened only to see comments like, “Excuse me, if I may, I’d like to say something that might be taken as a negative comment about Hillary,” or, “I hesitate to broach the topic, but there was something Obama said recently that causes me concern”?

Jesus H. Christ, people – out with it! And for the sake of all that is holy, if you can’t think of anything negative to say about one of the two remaining candidates, don’t let that stop you!

Where is your creativity? Are we just going to collectively admit that we aren’t as imaginative as the Freepers when it comes to making shit up? Are we going to sit back and allow RW pundits and TV and radio “personalities” to spew absolute garbage about either of our potential nominees without besting them at their own game? Are we going to let things like facts stand in the way of a really good story about one of our own, a completely bogus story we can easily make-up ourselves?

Where is your sense of decency? If you still have one, you are obviously not with the program!