Author Topic: What's that awful smell- It's OmahaSteve - oh yeah- 75 YO falls into poop & dies  (Read 952 times)

Offline Tucker

• Making money the old fashioned way- Paid Mole
http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=439x2049054

Omaha Steve Donating Member (1000+ posts)  Journal Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list Click to add this author to your Ignore list    Mon Oct-03-11 05:57 PM
Original message
75 year old man dies on the job at treatment plant (this is what I do for a living too)

Edited on Mon Oct-03-11 06:08 PM by Omaha Steve

Many of you know I was almost killed on the job 4 years ago. It was dumb luck a piece of re-bar was where it was (it wasn't supposed to be there) next to the ladder to stop my fall.

http://www.omaha.com/article/20111003/NEWS01/710039873#...

Published Monday October 3, 2011

KEARNEY, Neb. (AP) — Authorities in Buffalo County have identified a Niobrara man who died after he was flipped into a treatment pool at the Kearney wastewater treatment plant.

The Buffalo County Attorney’s Office issued a news release Monday identifying the man as William Aschoff, 75.

Aschoff was operating a piece of equipment Friday when it flipped into a treatment pool at the plant.

FULL story at link.

How did OS get so fat working at a a poop plant? I'd never have an appetite.

As to the article, you would think that a 75 year old man, working in a union shop, would have enough seniority that the only thing he would have to do is punch in.

DoBotherMe Donating Member (1000+ posts)  Journal Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list Click to add this author to your Ignore list    Mon Oct-03-11 06:05 PM
Response to Original message
3. Yikes!