Author Topic: As A Vet I Don't Take My Countrymen Seriously When They Say Thank You  (Read 2080 times)

Offline Ralph Wiggum

• It's unpossible that I'm a
TheMastersNemesis (3,580 posts)

As A Vet I Don't Take My Countrymen Seriously When They Say Thank You.

I know it is only lip service and that I wasted my time when I served in the military. American voters rarely put their money where their mouth is. My advice to younger people is to STAY OUT OF THE MILITARY AND REFUSE TO SERVE IF THERE EVER IS A DRAFT. Only suckers serve now. Because the public will never pay to take care of you if you are disabled. I see no outrage about vets losing their food stamps or other benefits.

The fact that our present veterans are coming back to jobs in places like Walmart and Krispy Kreme donuts who do not even want a minimum wage is a travesty. Seeing all these vets losing food stamp money they need should tell the story of where the POS nation is now. And we keep voting in GOPPERS who actually are doing all the cuts.

And when I hear the VFW and American Legion I just want to puke all over these fascists. They have done nothing for the vets in years. And they deserve to die as institutions. Newer vets would be better to avoid those antiquated institutions. All they know how to do is get drunk and wave the flag.

Based on what I see happening to this country we have little left to defend thanks to the Republikkklan party. And there are some Dems who are no better. We call them moderates.

Now that veteran's day is near there will be a few freebies and people will wave the flag to make themselves feel good. Then they will go back to being a bunch of selfish, wasteful, ignorant bastards they have become.

We don't even acknowledge the vets who continue to die in Afghanistan anymore.

True veterans deserve acknowledgement, as I do often when I find out that they served our country.  Piss off, Master-bater. :loser: :bird:

Oh, and thanks for your service.  If you really did serve.