Author Topic: madokie: Total Bad Ass  (Read 1514 times)

Offline SSG Snuggle Bunny

• Global Moderator
  • Voted Rookie-of-the-Year, 3 years running
madokie: Total Bad Ass
« on: December 02, 2016, 05:27:01 PM »
madokie (43,134 posts)

4. I graduated from the SERE school training of the Seals and UDT

spent a tour of duty there helping in training. I'm here to tell you these guys aren't to be ****ed with. Highly trained and tough as nails and can be as mean as a junk yard dog at the same time as gentle as a new born

S. E. R. E. Survival, Evasion, Resistance, Escape

The toughest 6 weeks of my life. The two months in the class room leading up to that 6 weeks wasn't so bad but when we got to the beach for how to survive on our own in that environment and then to the mountains east of San Diego, Warner Springs to be exact it was no picnic. Culminated in being captured and spending a week in a prisoner of war camp that was as real by the time I was thrown in as if it was the real thing. I honestly believed it was real and if I hadn't been at that point in training I would have failed the course. I was Interrogated, tortured the whole works. Upon finishing the class and getting my certificate I stayed there for a tour in training new students
When I started the class in the classroom phase I weighted in at 168 lbs 6 ft 1 tall, when I graduated I weighted 140 pounds. To give you some idea as to what these guys/myself went though in training. I wasn't waterboarded but the Seals and UDT as well as captains to be of navy bases as well as of ships and pilots headed to Vietnam sure the hell were and it was hell. The few who broke never made it to their intended target duty stations as they were deemed unfit for that duty. In some cases they were discharged from the Navy if they ****ed up too bad.

tRump wouldn't have made it though sign in, he's such a WUSS

Navy designation for the school was FAETUPAC DET. 6

It was HELL