Author Topic: Digital Video Editing  (Read 3768 times)

Offline Texacon

• Super
  • All The Way!
Digital Video Editing
« on: July 10, 2009, 01:37:59 PM »
As most of you know I'm a real estate broker and we're always looking for new ways to market our listings.  We have recently gotten into Video Tours of our homes.  Not Virtual Tours but actual Video and we have taken a bit of a different tack on how to present the homes.  We actually have my wife 'show' the home to the camera like it is her 'customer'.

I think they are coming out ok but we bought a new HD camera to shoot the videos with and I needed some new software so we picked up Roxio Creator 2009. 

My question is;  Do any of you have any experience in video editing?  Have any tips or tricks?  Any suggestions on software?  I'm having a little bit of a problem with the AVCHD format the camera uses.  It seems to 'jump' when I'm editing so I convert it to something more compatable and work with that.

Just looking for some ideas.

KC
  Build a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day.  Set a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life.

*Stolen

Offline Chris_

• Little Lebowski Urban Achiever
Re: Digital Video Editing
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2009, 02:46:46 PM »
Can't help you with the home PC based stuff.......spent many years in TV broadcasting, and we used the AVID System, which produces professional results......at a "professional price"......

I think that our smallest AVID suite ran about $200,000........but that was several years ago.......

doc
If you want to worship an orange pile of garbage with a reckless disregard for everything, get on down to Arbys & try our loaded curly fries.

Offline Thor

• General Ne'er Do Well, Troublemaker & All Around Meanie!!
  • In Memoriam
  • Native Texan & US Navy (ret)
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2009, 03:21:07 PM »
I know little about digital video editing, but someone who might would be Zo. You might want to email him or PM him.