Author Topic: It starts: the DUmmy Thanksgiving dinner threads  (Read 594 times)

Offline BannedFromDU

• Gyro Member
  • Nothing personal.
It starts: the DUmmy Thanksgiving dinner threads
« on: October 18, 2021, 03:46:05 PM »
Star Member Hamlette (14,594 posts)

So. What are we doing about Thanksgiving? I'm do a "vaccinated only" feast.
Half my husband's family is not vaccinated. So, they are not invited.

I used to host both families for Thanksgiving. I'm a good cook so everyone always came. We stopped talking politics 5 years ago and I've drifted from the Trumpers.

I'm done. In a way I'm glad I can use the vaccine as an excuse.

what is everyone else doing?

Every year it's entertaining - this year it's going to be HILARIOUS.

A few questions:

1. Why, if the vaccine is even slightly effective, would you not invite someone on the basis of not having the vaccine?
2. How do you know with any certainty who is vaccinated and who isn't? Isn't it none of your mother ****ing business, what with HIPAA and all?
3. Given that you are a raving liberal asshole lunatic, don't you think a lot of relatives would PRETEND to be unvaccinated just to avoid you?
4. Given that you freely admit that you use the vaccine as an excuse, why do you think it has any value?
5. Why, since the white colonialist pilgrims killed all the natives, do you celebrate Thanksgiving, anyway? Aren't you celebrating murderers, which we just DIDN'T do on the made-up "Indigenous Persons Day?"

Zzzzz. Bored now. F off, DUmmies.
NJCher (31,658 posts)

5. IMO

a certain percentage of DU is depressed and has other mental issues.

Offline BattleHymn

• Not right, but not left, either.
Re: It starts: the DUmmy Thanksgiving dinner threads
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2021, 05:55:34 PM »