Author Topic: Hello  (Read 2168 times)

Offline Psych

• Probationary (Probie)
Hello
« on: November 19, 2010, 09:08:51 PM »
Hi, my name's Mark, I live in Sacramento with my wife and four-year-old son. I have a bachelor's in physics, but with the economy in the gutter I'm looking into returning to school for a masters'. Although I'm not much for political debates themselves, I'm very interested in people and why they think the way that they do.

Offline Chris_

• Little Lebowski Urban Achiever
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2010, 09:10:45 PM »
Hi, Mark. :couch:
If you want to worship an orange pile of garbage with a reckless disregard for everything, get on down to Arbys & try our loaded curly fries.

Offline Wretched Excess

• Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happy Hour
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2010, 09:16:34 PM »
you seem to be running this same poll in more than one forum, Mark.

Offline Psych

• Probationary (Probie)
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2010, 09:25:36 PM »
you seem to be running this same poll in more than one forum, Mark.
I couldn't do it any other way. I'm trying to get a broad range of responses - I'm finding it's very easy to find liberals on the Internet, and I really want a good sample of liberals, conservatives, libertarians, and moderates. By the way, which other forum do you post at?

Offline thundley4

« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2010, 09:41:43 PM »
I couldn't do it any other way. I'm trying to get a broad range of responses - I'm finding it's very easy to find liberals on the Internet, and I really want a good sample of liberals, conservatives, libertarians, and moderates. By the way, which other forum do you post at?

Have you tried Democratic Underground yet?

Offline Chris_

• Little Lebowski Urban Achiever
« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2010, 09:44:11 PM »
Have you tried Democratic Underground yet?

That would be interesting.  Good luck with that one.