Author Topic: Howdy everyone  (Read 2008 times)

Offline Ronald Reagan

• The Great Communicator
  • Probationary (Probie)
Howdy everyone
« on: July 06, 2009, 03:47:13 PM »
Hello all,

I am Alex from Texas, though I typically go by Ronald Reagan (whenever the username is available).  I am a college student at the University of Texas at Ausin, though I am a Republican unlike many of my classmates.  I am also straight, unlike many of my classmates.  I am just branching out to meet new people and get the hard to find Republican's point of view on many of the issues that are presented in every day news broadcasts.  God knows the Liberal perspective is not hard to come by.  With that, tally ho, and I hope to talk to you soon.  :)

Alex
Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn't pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children and our children's children what it was once like in the United States where men were free.
- Ronald Reagan

Offline bijou

• Topic Moderator
Re: Howdy everyone
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2009, 04:41:47 PM »
Well you have come to the right place for that. Welcome!  :cheersmate:

Offline Ronald Reagan

• The Great Communicator
  • Probationary (Probie)
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2009, 04:44:47 PM »
indeed, it seems that I have.  Thanks mate
Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn't pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children and our children's children what it was once like in the United States where men were free.
- Ronald Reagan

Offline Thor

• General Ne'er Do Well, Troublemaker & All Around Meanie!!
  • Native Texan & US Navy (ret)
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2009, 05:01:06 PM »