Author Topic: Maine Primitive Acts Like Traffic Douche. Gets Kudos.  (Read 1915 times)

Offline asdf2231

• would like to cordially invite you to the pants party!
  • VRWC Arts And Crafts Director
Maine Primitive Acts Like Traffic Douche. Gets Kudos.
« on: October 14, 2008, 07:59:55 AM »
http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=389x4229774

MarianJack  (1000+ posts)        Mon Oct-13-08 03:57 PM
Original message
I had a kinda close encounter with a McSame/Palin(comparison) supporter today. 
 Advertisements [?]We were leaving the Staples in Waterville, Maine today and were about to turn onto Main st. I am a cautious driver and I always follow the law about stopping at a red light before turning right. I do so today.

The exact second I'm stopped, the idiot behind me starts LEANING on his horn. Now if this had been a toot, I'd have waved and gone, but this was a long blaring noise for a good 10 seconds. Even then, I'm about to go, but he leans on his horn again. When I have this kind ocf a person behind me, I make it a point to NOT do what they want, so I stay.

At this point the bozo gets out of his car. If he had come towards my car, I'd have turned then, but he just yelled that if I had half a brain, I'd be a half wit. When the light turned, he zoomed past me and we saw the McSame/Palin(comparison) sticker on his car.

My wife said that the guy was probably pissed at our bumper stickers, one is an Obama sticker, the other says "When bush took office gas was $1.46". The guy went screeching down the road in congested (for Maine) traffic.

I was successful in accomplishing what my father always advised. That is, if you're in conflict with an idiot, always make sure that HE is the one who gets all pissed off.

PEACE!

tblue  (1000+ posts)       Mon Oct-13-08 04:01 PM
Response to Original message
1. Next time, make note of his license plate.