Author Topic: Does anyone have any theories to answer this? Why TF are Conservatives  (Read 327 times)

Offline CC27

Thtwudbeme (7,090 posts)

Does anyone have any theories to answer this? Why TF are Conservatives

so obsessed with sex?

We have a Lt. Gov in NC who found TWO books in a few HS media centers in NC that have a few scenes of gay sex- the books are graphic novels.

The man cannot QUIT talking about them. He stands in front of crowds with the images displayed on a ppt. He is convinced that teachers are predators- that teachers are out to "indoctrinate children" into some bizarre lifestyle that will be the ruin of the US.

I am a middle school librarian. I have to read books that are appropriate for students in the 6th through 8th grades. If my kiddos are checking out books that I think are more appropriate for a higher grade level I simply tell them, "if you find something that makes you uncomfortable, or your folks don't think it's OK, just bring it back to me and we'll find something else." In 8 years, I have had about three students bring a book back. I noted what made them uncomfortable, and we found different books. Simple. Easy. No stress on the kids, parents, or me.

But, these Republicans seem to think about children and sex constantly? Does anyone have a theory as to what in the hell is wrong with them?

https://www.democraticunderground.com/100216584251

Nice projection.

Offline SVPete

Thtwudbeme (7,090 posts)

so obsessed with sex?

We have a Lt. Gov in NC who found TWO books in a few HS media centers in NC that have a few scenes of gay sex- the books are graphic novels.

Does DU-member Thtwudbeme understand the meaning of "graphic novel"? That the "scenes of gay sex" will be pictured, not mentioned in words? Please explain to me how the authors of these "graphic novels" are not the ones obsessed with sex and grooming at least some readers?