Author Topic: Photography  (Read 62881 times)

Offline SLS

• Probationary (Probie)
Photography
« on: October 16, 2013, 06:11:44 PM »
My hobby is photography.
Way back in the day I was a film photographer, I developed my own film and printed my own photographs.

I lost interest for a long long time but with digital photography and Photoshop I'm back into photography and loving it to the point where I'm an administrator on a Photoshop forum.
I also love to read and travel and since I'm retired I have plenty of time for both.
Steve

Offline IassaFTots

• In WTF-istan, I am considered a
  • Oh well, I wasn't using my civil liberties anyway.
Re: Photography
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 09:16:28 PM »
I have always been envious of folks that are good with photography... Back in "the day" I took like a brazillion photos in my grandmother's garden of flowers, bugs on flowers and other such, imagining how stellar it would come out, and wasted a ton of money on film developing.  I can't even begin to understand the digital photoworks of today.  I suppose I should take a class. 

We have a few folks here that are great photographers.  Me?  I just like to look at cool pictures.  Why don't you post some?
R.I.P. LC and Crockspot.  Miss you guys.

The infinite is possible at zombocom.  www.zombo.com

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy." ~ Martin Luther King

“Political Correctness is about turning a blind eye to painful reality because your comfortable feelings are more important to you than saving lives and providing quality of life to people who work their ass off to be productive and are a benefit to this great American Dream"  ~Ted Nugent

Offline Skul

• Sometimes I drink water just to surprise my liver
  • Chief of the cathouse
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2013, 01:38:34 PM »
My hobby is photography.