Author Topic: Who's Brewin  (Read 9737 times)

Offline biersmythe

• Molon Labe
Who's Brewin
« on: July 14, 2013, 12:55:10 PM »
Hi all I wanted to start a thread about brewing beer, making wine and mead. Anyone else here enjoy the hobby? I would like to talk about recipes, equipment and experiences with brewing. I have found the hobby to be both profitable (was a professional brewer for seven years) and very satisfying to have beer/wine I made at my home available for friends and party's. I have been making some sort of drink for 24 years. I would love to hear your experiences, trials and tribulations with brewing and wine making. I learn something new every time I read a book or have a discussion on the subject. If you would like to start brewing post up, I would be more than happy to help out anyway I can. Lets see some picks as well. I will be posting some soon.  :cheersmate:
Teach a man to build a fire, and he will be warm for a night. Set a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life!!!!

Knowledge is half the battle.
The other half is violence!

"I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them." Thomas Jefferson

The box said: "Requires Windows XP or better." So i installed Linux.

Offline Mike220

• Proud owner of a
  • Ron Swanson is my hero
Re: Who's Brewin
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2013, 04:40:56 PM »
Funny, I have a shitload of overtime on my next paycheck and was going to get my first brewing set up. Any advice on what to get for a newbie and any potential pitfalls or issues to expect?
Blackmail is such an ugly word. I prefer "extortion." The "X" makes it sound cool. - Bender

"jews run the media" -- CreativeChristie
Woohoo! Bow to me peasants -- Me

Offline biersmythe

• Molon Labe
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2013, 05:21:15 PM »