Author Topic: UGP wants to know why we hate it  (Read 5527 times)

Offline sybilll

Re: UGP wants to know why we hate it
« Reply #25 on: June 23, 2013, 01:32:23 AM »
I guess I am a bad person, because I frankly don't give a flying shit UGP. So there.

Offline Bad Dog

• God help me I do love it so
« Reply #26 on: June 23, 2013, 01:35:32 AM »
I guess I am a bad person, because I frankly don't give a flying shit UGP. So there.

I'm with you.  I forced myself to read that whole screed and, would like to tell UDP that I ,a complete stranger, now hate it.

Offline BlueStateSaint

• Here I come to save the day, because I'm a
  • RIP FDNY Lt. Rich Nappi d. 4/16/12
« Reply #27 on: June 23, 2013, 05:44:34 AM »
I didn't read it, because I've read it's missives before, and those are minutes of my life I'll never get back.  Snugs hit it on the head on the first page:

I'm a medic.

You're an invalid.

I'm a firefighter.

You're constantly in therapy.

I worked 20 hour days to keep my fellow soldier's paid.

You cry because the school didn't send you to South America to live in tree tops as a vegetarian cat.

I've broken more bones than you've broken sweats.

I can't run 2-miles without shattering my knees but I do it every other day so I can continue to be a soldier as long as physically possible.

You won't get off the couch.

I can breed 'em and feed 'em.

You?

I'll fight.

You'll die...probably by your own hand.

I want what I've worked for.

You want what I've worked for.

Yes. Yes, I hate you. I despise you. I hold you in perpetual scorn.

You don't know the first ****ing thing about love except how to manipulate and exploit it.

This pretty much applies to all of the primitives.  Do I feel sorry?  Not one iota.  They made their fetid, rancid swamp--and they have to live in it.
"Timid men prefer the calm of despotism to the tempestuous sea of Liberty." - Thomas Jefferson