Author Topic: Can you really say that being a stay home Mother is a career?  (Read 1856 times)

Offline miskie

• Mailman for the VRWC
  • Administrator
  • Make America Great Again. Deport some DUmmies.
Re: Can you really say that being a stay home Mother is a career?
« Reply #25 on: April 13, 2012, 05:49:45 AM »
..And just recently the primitives felt stay at home parents should receive a living wage for their work... There is at least one thread about it every Mother's Day....

Offline Toastedturningtidelegs

• Holy Crap! Look at my
  • OBAMA PHONE!
« Reply #26 on: April 13, 2012, 06:25:34 AM »
Sarah Ibarruri (18,042 posts) Profile Journal Send DU Mail Ignore

40. No one is attacking stay-at-home mothers. I have LOTS of experience as a wife but is that resume-

worthy material? What would I put down as wifely duties that I could throw into my resume? Note: I've been married several times, so I have lots of experience. 
Somewhere out there are several incredibly happy men. Ugh! I couldn't imagine listening to this harpy spout her nonsense for any longer than a minute or two before I would want to stuff her mouth with something to shut her up.  :banghead:
Call me "Asshole" One more time!

Offline Zeus

« Reply #27 on: April 13, 2012, 06:42:03 AM »
My mother Except for a short stint as a waitress in a Bar/Diner never 'Worked" a day in her life. She raised 8 children,took care of a Husband, Played  maid, Cook, Dr. , Counselor , referee and more. She was a very outspoken woman not scared to let it be known what she thought.  When someone in town got out of line the standard joke was threatening to sic my mom after them to set them straight. I always thought that was a joke at my moms expense.

I was told by more than one town elder,folks who lived there their entire life that attendance at my moms funeral was the highest in town history.

In a sense being a Mother is not a career it's a calling.