Author Topic: This is my first post on this forum. Cyrano  (Read 1384 times)

Offline CC27

This is my first post on this forum. Cyrano
« on: July 23, 2019, 08:02:39 AM »
Cyrano (11,482 posts)

This is my first post on this forum

I'm still undecided as to a candidate. I like, in order, Warren, Harris, Buttigieg, and Biden.

But here's one thing I'm certain of. Pete Buttigieg can't win.

As intelligent, charismatic and qualified as he is, there are still too many people in America who won't vote for a gay man.

Go ahead and beat me up on this thread. But it won't change what I consider to be a reality.

I believe race, gender and age don't matter that much anymore.

But whatever people tell pollsters, or say out loud, or tell themselves, there is still a tremendous gay bias in America.

As I said, this is my first time on this thread. This issue may have been debated a thousand times here. I don't know.

But I do know that the number one priority of America is to rid ourselves of the orange disease.

And I fear that too many Dems and Independents would sit out voting for a gay man. Which means I don't have much confidence in the intelligence of American voters. Even Democrats.

https://www.democraticunderground.com/1287209038

Better watch it Cyrano.

Offline SVPete

Re: This is my first post on this forum. Cyrano
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2019, 08:14:21 AM »
As intelligent, charismatic and qualified as he is, there are still too many people in America who won't vote for a gay man.

Qualified? As a mayor medium-sized city he's a failed F-up.