Author Topic: I'm now a New Hampshire resident. Atman  (Read 1336 times)

Offline CC27

I'm now a New Hampshire resident. Atman
« on: June 01, 2018, 07:11:08 AM »
Fri Jun 1, 2018, 06:30 AM
Star Member Atman (31,341 posts)

I'm now a New Hampshire resident.

Well, not officially. Haven’t got drivers license and stuff yet, but we arrived in Hanover last night, awaiting the moving van to show up today. We loved our little place in CT, but I gotta say, this is a beautiful area! I usually only see it under thick blankets of snow, but it’s really amazing adornedin lush green.

We’ve never moved to a place where we didn’t know anybody, but Dartmouth is awesome. Look forward to getting to know the place, and the people. Shout out to Dartmouth DUers!

https://upload.democraticunderground.com/1065864

Section 8 housing application was approved?

Offline BlueStateSaint

• Here I come to save the day, because I'm a
  • RIP FDNY Lt. Rich Nappi d. 4/16/12
Re: I'm now a New Hampshire resident. Atman
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2018, 07:52:33 AM »
He's moving into one of Raven's units . . . :whistling:
"Timid men prefer the calm of despotism to the tempestuous sea of Liberty." - Thomas Jefferson

"All you have to do is look straight and see the road, and when you see it, don't sit looking at it - walk!" -Ayn Rand

"Those that trust God with their safety must yet use proper means for their safety, otherwise they tempt Him, and do not trust Him.  God will provide, but so must we also." - Matthew Henry, Commentary on 2 Chronicles 32, from Matthew Henry's Commentary on the Whole Bible

"These anti-gun fools are more dangerous to liberty than street criminals or foreign spies."--Theodore Haas, Dachau Survivor

Chase her.
Chase her even when she's yours.
That's the only way you'll be assured to never lose her.

Offline franksolich

• Scourge of the Primitives
  • Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2018, 08:06:07 AM »
Our good and long-time friend Atman's sort of shielding the truth.