Author Topic: Hi Everyone!  (Read 3107 times)

Offline calibabe

• Probationary (Probie)
Hi Everyone!
« on: July 27, 2015, 09:50:50 PM »
Glad to have found this forum.

I am a trauma/ER nurse coordinator and live in California. This state is insane and if were not for my job I would have been gone long before now. Talk about an endangered species, the Conservative/Republican party or lack there of out here in CA is more rare then a California condor. Of course being born and raised in NJ and going to CA from NJ wasn't the worst move considering NJ's draconian stance on the 2nd Amendment. When I am not working 7p-7a, I like cooking, gardening and going to the range for some relaxation. Hubby is a safety facilities administrator for an aerospace/defense contractor that make antennas for everything from commercial airlines to drones and our youngest son is 25 and a fireman. Just a normal existence in a beautiful state that is populated with more then your share of far left crazy loons. Since I am not even close to retirement age it looks like we will be here for the duration or unless another opportunity comes along in another state that is not as crazy as CA can be.

Looking forward to sharing some great ideas with everyone!
There's No Place Like Home

Offline Big Dog

• ^^Smokes cigars and knows things.
Re: Hi Everyone!
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2015, 01:40:53 AM »
Welcome to the Cave!
Government is the negation of liberty.
  -Ludwig von Mises

CAVE FVROREM PATIENTIS.

Offline Revolution

• It's a Hoagie not a
  • 8/20/50 - 3/8/12 Love you, Pop
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2015, 01:51:16 AM »
Glad to know you, Calibabe. Welcome to CC!

:usflag: :salutearmy: :saluteaf: :saluteusmc: :salutenavy: :taps:
THANK YOU for what you do!

soon as you find your manhood all else falls into place.

Quote from: Greg Gutfeld
If Ft. Hood was "workplace violence," then the Hindenburg was an air show.